' Alabama Broadcasters Association ABBY Awards

ABBY Awards

Our ABBY Awards program provides annual recognition to radio and TV members for their outstanding performances in various categories of competition.

Back to ABA Home page

7th annual ABBY Awards Dinner
March 23, 2013
Cahaba Grand Conference Center


Alabama Army National Guard Alagasco - An Energen Company Nielsen

Alert FM powered by GSS Net



2012 ABBY Winners

2012 ABBY Awards Dinner Photos

ABBY Award Criteria

The ABBY Awards Program is open to ABA member stations which have a primary audience in Alabama.

Entries must have been produced and broadcast during the period from January 1 to December 31 of the year preceding the issuance of the awards (ex: 2013 awards given for stories produced and broadcast in 2012.)

Entries must be totally created and produced by the station. Material produced with outside advertising or production agency assistance is not eligible.

ABBY Award Judging

To insure objectivity, entries are judged by a panel of broadcast experts from outside the state of Alabama.

Judges usually select a first place winner in each category but are under no obligation to do so and may choose to award no prize in a category. There will only be one winner in each category.

Judges may choose to recognize other outstanding work in a category without awarding an ABBY. This recognition will be honored with a Judges Award of Merit.

The decision of the judges is final.

Judges' tips on optimizing entries

© 2005-2013 Alabama Broadcasters Association, All Rights Reserved
Website development and design by Dave White