2017-2018 Board of Directors

stan-pylant

CHAIRMAN
Stan Pylant
WHNT-TV – Tribune Media
stan.pylant@whnt.com
256-535-9219

RoyClem

CHAIRMAN-ELECT
Roy Clem
Alabama Public Television
rclem@aptv.org
205-451-0138

Tommy-Lee

VICE CHAIRMAN
Tommy Lee
Sand Mountain Broadcasting
tommylee@wqsb.com
256-878-8575

mark-bunting

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Mark Bunting
WSFA-TV – Raycom Media
mbunting@wsfa.com
334-288-1212

Clark Stewart jpg photo (3)(1)

DISTRICT 1
Clark Stewart
WEHP-AM – Stewart Broadcasting
whepsports@yahoo.com
251-943-7121

al-stroh

DISTRICT 2
Al Stroh
Stroh Communications
alstroh@bellsouth.net
334-239-9750

lee-perryman (1)

DISTRICT 3
Lee Perryman
Marble City Media
lperryman@wyea.net
256-249-4263

jimmy-shaw

DISTRICT 4
Jimmy Shaw
WJRD-AM – JRD
je@jeshaw.com
205-345-9573

Carmelita-Palmer

DISTRICT 5
Carmelita Palmer
iHeart Media – Huntsville
carmelitapalmer@iheartmedia.com
256-249-4263

John-Walker-cropped-798x1024

DISTRICT 6
John Walker
SummitMedia
john.walker@summitmediacorp.com
205-345-9573

alexander_p

DISTRICT 7
Paul Alexander
Alexander Broadcasting
paul@alexanderbroadcasting.com
334-875-9360

Paul-Dughi

DISTRICT HUNTSVILLE DMA
Paul Dughi
WAAY-TV – Alabama TV License Co.
pdughi@waay.com
256-533-8595

hank-price

DISTRICT BIRMINGHAM DMA
Hank Price
WTVM-TV – Hearst Television
hprice@hearst.com
205-933-1313

Sherry Nelson 2016 (3)

DISTRICT MONTGOMERY DMA
Sherry Nelson
WAKA/WNCF/WBMM – Alabama News Network
snelson@waka.com
334-271-8888

Janie-Hinson

DISTRICT DOTHAN DMA
Janie Hinson
WDHN-TV – Nexstar Media Group
jhinson@wdhn.com
334-793-1818

GaryYoder-3-791x1024

DISTRICT MOBILE DMA
Gary Yoder
WALA-TV – Meredith Corp.
gary.yoder@fox10tv.com
251-434-1055

john-malone

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – RADIO
John Malone
iHeartMedia – Tuscaloosa
johnmalone@iheartmedia.com
205-344-4589

CollinGaston-WBRC

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – TV
Collin Gaston
WBRC-TV – Raycom Media
cgaston@wbrc.com
205-322-6666

davidwoods

PAST CHAIRMAN’S DIRECTOR
David Woods
WCOV-TV – Woods Communications
david@wcov.com
334-323-5570

Rick-Peters

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN
Rick Peters
Bluewater Broadcasting
rpeters@bluewaterbroadcasting.com
334-244-1170

Mark-Nelson-199x300

EDUCATIONAL ADVISOR
Dr. Mark Nelson
University of Alabama
mnelson@ua.edu
205-348-4786

scott-johnson (1)

LEGAL COUNSEL
Scott Johnson
Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth
sjohnson@fhhlaw.com
703-812-0474

jesse-grear

Special Advisor
Jesse Grear
WKRG-TV – Nexstar Media Group
jgrear@wkrg.com
251-662-2950

Comments are closed.