Officers and Board of Directors

CHAIRMAN

Rick Peters
Bluewater Broadcasting
Montgomery
rpeters282@gmail.com
334-244-1170
CHAIRMAN-ELECT

Stan Pylant
WHNT-TV
Huntsville
stan.pylant@whnt.com
256-535-9219
VICE-CHAIRMAN
RoyClem
Roy Clem
Alabama Public Television
RClem@aptv.org
800-239-5233
SECRETARY-TREASURER
Tommy Lee
Tommy Lee
Sand Mountain Broadcasting
Albertville/Gadsden
tommylee@wqsb.com
256-878-8575
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Nick Martin
Big River Broadcasting
Florence
nmartin@bigriverbroadcasting.com
256-764-8121
DISTRICT I

David Stewart
WMFC-FM
Monroeville
wmfc@frontiernet.net
251-575-3281
DISTRICT II

Al Stroh
Stroh Communications
Montgomery
alstroh@bellsouth.net
334-239-9750
DISTRICT III
lee-perryman
Lee Perryman
Managing Member
Marble City Media LLC
P.O. Box 629
Sylacauga, AL 35150-0629
lperryman@wyea.net
202-384-9551
DISTRICT IV

Jimmy Shaw
WJRD-FM
Tuscaloosa
je@jeshaw.com
205-345-9573
DISTRICT V
Carmelita Palmer
Carmelita Palmer
iHeartMedia
Huntsville
DISTRICT VI
John Walker cropped
John Walker
President
SummitMedia Birmingham/Tuscaloosa
john.walker@summitmediacorp.com
2700 Corporate Drive
Suite 115
Birmingham, AL 35242
O: 205-326-2539
DISTRICT VII

Paul Alexander
WMRK-AM/WALX-FM/WJAM-AM/FM
Selma
paul@alexanderbroadcasting.com
334-875-9360
HUNTSVILLE DMA
Paul Dughi
Paul Dughi
WAAY-TV
Huntsville
BIRMINGHAM DMA
HankPrice_1
Hank Price
WVTM-TV
Birmingham
hprice@wvtm.com
205-933-1313
MONTGOMERY DMA

Jesse Grear
WAKA/WNCF/WBMM
Montgomery
jgrear@waka.com
334-270-2830
DOTHAN DMA
Janie Hinson
Janie Hinson
WDHN-TV
Dothan
jhinson@wdhn.com
334-793-1818
MOBILE DMA

Mark Bunting
WSFA-TV
Montgomery
mbunting@wsfa.com
DIRECTOR AT LARGE – RADIO
JohnMalone
John Malone
iHeart Media
Tuscaloosa
johnmalone@iheartmedia.com
DIRECTOR AT LARGE – TV
CollinGaston WBRC
Collin Gaston
WBRC-TV
Birmingham
PAST CHAIRMAN’S DIRECTOR
davidwoods
David Woods
WCOV-TV
Montgomery
david@wcov.com
334-323-5570
LEGAL COUNSEL

Scott Johnson
Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth
Arlington, VA
sjohnson@fhhlaw.com
703-812-0474
EDUCATION ADVISOR
Mark-Nelson-199x300
Dr. Mark Nelson
Dean, University of Alabama College of Communication and Information Sciences
NAB BOARD REPRESENTATIVES
RADIO
Randy Gravely crop
Randy Gravely
randy@wljaradio.com
912-634-6575
TELEVISION
laplatney
Pat LaPlatney
Vice President of Digital Media/Business Development
Raycom Media
plaplatney@RaycomMedia.com
334-229-0305

 

Comments are closed.